Cross Eyed: Can you define Christianity in 2 minutes or less?

Posted: March 13, 2010 in Networking, Testify
Tags: , , , , , ,

This video can… and does a good job too.

In marketing, we call it an “elevator pitch”. Essentially, cut the crap and get to it. Although the message of Christ is far from flinging feces in a monkey’s cage, the symbols of man and woman do remind me of those ubiquitous characters seen on bathroom doors.

And I suppose that elementary approach makes this video all the more enjoyable. Youth pastors (or even all pastors), if you don’t have this one, I would recommend you pick this up. Good job and some masonry shout outs to “WhatIsMedia“.

Peace and blessings.

Comments
  1. Jon Oleksiuk says:

    HiScrivener,
    thanks for masonry shout outs… I’m a big fan of what I’ve seen on your site and would like to thank you for embedding the ‘What is Christianity?’ video a couple of months ago.
    Later, Jon.

    • hiscrivener says:

      Jon, It’s no problem at all. You have crazy skills. I’m more than happy to do it. If those videos help evangelize, I’m down. Peace and come back anytime. HiScrivener

  2. […] Writing on The Wall – Cross Eyed: Can you define Christianity in 2 minutes or less? – links to a 2 minute basic but all encapsulating video about […]

  3. Bene D says:

    That was made by Crossroads Christian Communications Inc. ‘new media’ guy.
    Seriously. The organization calls what he does ‘new media.’

    I feel sorry for him.
    He was on camera last week on 100 Huntley Street demonstrating ‘new media.’

    http://100huntley.com/video.php?id=EkAJBtRyiEU

  4. I guess you could call it informational on a very basic level, buy I think we do a diservice when we try to take an “elementary approach” to explaining salvation. You end up with false professions that way. Check out my testimony on my blog. http://www.walkinintheway.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

