Something I heard a priest say once…

Posted: December 17, 2009 in Good for a Giggle
Tags: , , , , ,

I couldn’t sleep last night so I was trolling the millions of extraterrestrial channels I have piped into my TV. For some reason, I was fascinated by this documentary on EWTN (basically, The Catholic Channel).

Suddenly, I remembered something I heard a priest say:

Jesus came across an adulteress crouching in a corner with a crowd around her preparing to stone her to death. Jesus stopped them and said, “Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.”

Suddenly a woman at the back of the crowd fired off a stone at the adulteress.

At which point Jesus looked over and said, “Mother!”

Where’s my rim shot when you need it. I’ll be back with the news this week. Peace.

Comments
  1. dickkopf says:

    hmmm . . . should be [y]ou know, but you know.

  2. dickkopf says:

    And for that my son, you will say your hail mary’s, seven times …
    and don’t forget to bring your monotone along; uou know, just like Mother Angelica.

  3. wickle says:

    :ba-dum-bum-CRASH:

    There you go!

  4. Ann Brock says:

    I am kinda of feeling low today but this is to funny…”At which point Jesus looked over and said, “Mother!” Now you no you are so wrong for this, but it’s funny.

  5. Slamdunk says:

    Funny stuff–thanks for the chuckle.

Leave a Reply

