Cross Eyed: What if God disappeared?

Posted: December 5, 2009 in Follow up, Inside 411, Networking, The Obvious Files
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This week in video evangelism, we have a harrowing video that may cause you some pause before you hit the streets for your daily errands.

I suppose I’m struck by the deluge of post-apocalyptic films I’ve seen in theaters recently. Perhaps, I’m trolling my own decaying humanity thinking of what Jesus has saved me from and what disasters he prevents into going daily.

Whatever it is, I am amazed by his grace and mercy. Again, daily.

I once heard a preacher say, “If Jesus were never real, my life is still better believing he was all this time.” Think about that the next time you are shouting with fist clinching to the skies, “Where are you, God?”

He’s there – always watching, always waiting, always willing.

We’re not keeping this quiet, not on your life. Just like the psalmist who wrote, “I believed it, so I said it,” we say what we believe. And what we believe is that the One who raised up the Master Jesus will just as certainly raise us up with you, alive. Every detail works to your advantage and to God’s glory: more and more grace, more and more people, more and more praise! (2 Corinthians 4:13-15 MSG)

Enjoy the viewing pleasure, Wall Watchers, and your weekend. Peace.

Leave a Reply

