God Sighting of the Month: Holy crap?

Posted: October 24, 2009 in Above the Fold, Follow up, Good for a Giggle, Keep it real
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

This month in the mad dash around the world for the face of God, we find ourselves in Scotland (Shout out to Bene D).

Glascow, to be exact, where God was not only seen… but looking back at his creation in the most vile of acts. Now I realize God is omnipotent and omnipresent, so hiding from the Spirit of God while in the club, at that certain someone’s house or erstwhile gallivanting in sin is ridiculous.

Courtesy: John Gunion, "The Sun"

Courtesy: John Gunion, "The Sun"

However, there is one place I wish God didn’t see me (and forgive the candor, but tagging on this Wall is about being real). That’s right, the dreaded Number 2. Amen, somebody?

I mean, while you are blue-knuckling it and playing a nice game of Tetris on your iPhone is not where you want to see the Almighty staring back at you.

Nonetheless, there he is, catching a bathroom glare at the neighborhood IKEA according to WOW News’ The Telegraph (UK).

There is some debate over whether the face truly represents the Son of Man, or whether it is in fact Gandalf out of the Lord of the Rings, or even a member of ABBA.

Okay, that line… genius!

Now whether this mug shot was a wise old warlock, a beatnik 80s roller skate band member or even the Shroud of Turin, the last place I need to see a pictograph within three inches of my face is while I am dropping a deuce.

“I was only heading to the toilet and I found God,” one shopper told the Telegraph . “It’s certainly not what you expect to find in an Ikea store. Mind you, you need a little divine intervention to get out of here sometimes.”

I’ve heard of stranger places to have a sacred experience, but have mercy! Imagine the sales and marketing team of this global chain, “On sale now. The second coming… in a store near you.”

Comments
  1. John says:

    that looks more like Jesus than jim caviezel.
    stay blessed…john

  2. theoldadam says:

    Wood we knot be swayed if our senses wood just run against the grain once in awhile?

    We must open the door, and learn to live by sight…and not by faith.

    (You’re gonna make lousy Catholics!)

  3. Bene D says:

    I think you mean Glasgow Scotland, not Ireland, isn’t this IKEA store near the river Clyde?:^)

  4. Ross L. Gillum says:

    Definitely not God……I assure you I have proof! 🙂 Stay with me now….:-) Remember this verse?? “Genesis 1:27

    So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.”

    Okay, in my heart I know that I am less attractive than God Himself, even though He never tells any of us for sure….right??

    Therefore, I assure you that even though some folks see me as “butt” ugly, even I am better looking than Sir “Knotting Throne”……..can’t be God, huh?!??! LOL

  5. Joel says:

    Looks more like Treebeard

Leave a Reply

