Please. You think I'm going to use a beefcake picture?

Please. You think I'm going to use a beefcake picture?

[Editor’s Note: Now work with me, Wall Watchers]

It’s baffling how Americans – nee, the new politically correct Christian-Americans – idolize anyone solely because they put out a decent movie every couple of years.

Take Mr. Angelina Jolie, otherwise known as one Brad Pitt.

Sure, there’s the greatness of “Se7en,” “The [severely underrated] Assassination of Jesse James” and the great “Fight Club” (“With a gun barrel between your teeth, you speak only in vowels.” Classic.)

But then there’s bewildering moments on film such as “Meet Joe Black,” “Cool World” and “Freddy’s Nightmares.” (Yes, he was in this miserable flop.)

But now, we have the reason why he should not be exalted above anyone or anything – or anyone in Hollywood for that matter – because he is one seriously flawed individual in need of a Savior, like us all.

BILD: Do you believe in God?
Brad Pitt (smiling): No, no, no!

BILD: Is your soul spiritual?
Brad Pitt: No, no, no! I’m probably 20 per cent atheist and 80 per cent agnostic. I don’t think anyone really knows. You’ll either find out or not when you get there, until then there’s no point thinking about it.

Okay, unbeknown to him, this isn’t that funny. And what’s with that jacked-up spiritual math?!

So, he basically could care less if there is a God, but when really pushed to talk about 20 percent of the time, Brad isn’t quite convinced God exists?! Huh?

This sad commentary (as he was ironically shilling for his latest flick… as in the real meaning of the word, Man without a father, as in God.” It’s a blog, you never know what you have to explain these days… but there’s your payoff) creates one question for me.

Since Brad is apparently open to all religions, how come a Mormon missionary, J-dub and his Watchtower pamphlets or a tempered street corner, pentecostal preacher hasn’t gotten a hold of Brad by the nap of his neck?!

If that happened, he would be surprised to find out he and Jesus could be “Friends” after all. (Thought I forgot about that one, eh? Thank My Fair Lady for that lovely pop culture reference.)

Comments
  1. Moira Borski says:

    Alicia Keys is my hero and i am her biggest fan ever…..she has shown all women around the world how to become an independent woman and she has been successful in all that she has done

  2. gcmwatch says:

    heyyyyyy wait a minute! Meet Joe Black is one of my all time favorites.

    Although I have to admit it may be somewhat cryptic to Mr. Jolie after reading this.

    May the God he doesnt believe in have mercy on his soul now.

    After you die Brangelina, it will be too late to change the script.

  3. morsec0de says:

    “Since Brad is apparently open to all religions”

    Being open to all religions doesn’t mean you will automatically believe all of them?

    I’m open to all religions too. But I know what will convince me. Evidence. At the moment, no missionary or street preacher (or blogger) has been able to provide that.

    • hiscrivener says:

      Morse,

      My guess is you haven’t met the right one. I’m “open” to them, but that’s through study and observation. My relationship is with Jesus by choice, affection and reality. I wasn’t led there by a street preacher. It was only when I took it at face value, walked into a church with an open heart and mind and learned what God wanted for my life. I live for him because of the evidence I see in me. Prayerfully, that will happen for you too.

      Appreciate you stopping by.

      Peace,
      HiScrivener

  4. You’re talking about BILD. The “news”paper that shouldn’t be allowed to use that name. They’re known for the worst mistranslatings from English to German. They’re known for the worst mistakes when it comes to new and for inventing the absurdest stories. I don’t trust them. It’s one of the first things you learn: When in BILD first doubt and then check the facts.
    Ok, even I have to confess: Sometimes they’re right. But until I have prove from another source (and I don’t mean one that copied BILD) I have my doubts.

Leave a Reply

