I’ve often heard that if you look in the Bible long enough, you will find anything you want.

You know, like one of those misogynistic dinosaurs who believe a woman’s place is in the kitchen, will somehow find themselves ruminating Paul’s words to Timothy:

Let a woman learn in silence with all submission. And I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man (1 Timothy 2:11-12 NIV).

Yeah, that’s sweet. Good thing you’re not like your cousins and married to some barnyard animal, Grizzly Adams. I hear they fight back.

Anywhoo, I know the BarackStar is in the White House, but I adore watching back porch country bumpkin preachers try to legitimize the KKK card they have in their back pocket (along with coupons from Carl’s Jr., the Tub Club and for a pack of smokes at 7/11).

This hilarious video is no exception. Enjoy this week in video evangelism, which should prove another sage bit of advice Paul gave Timothy:

Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman needeth not be ashamed rightly dividing the word of truth (2 Timothy 2:15).

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Cross Eyed: Who does this guy say he is?“, posted with vodpod

Comments
  1. Polycarp says:

    And they allow that man to preach?

    Let’s see his argument – You switch a letter?

    Really? And they let this guy preach?

    I do not believe that the President is Islamic, instead seeing him as a UCC. Althought they are in the ‘Christian’ tradition, I have not heard him state that Christ is fully divine.

    Then again, I could care less what a person’s religion is – I mean, after all, we have had 44 Presidents so far, and how many of those where actually Christian?

    • hiscrivener says:

      Having a Christian president is a nice resume point. Having a competent president is a tad more relevant when giving the access codes to those nukes. Just saying. 🙂

  2. Ann Brock says:

    Why would that sign be in front of a house of worship any way?I don’t get!

    • hiscrivener says:

      I couldn’t agree more, Ann.

      If this was a VFW on poker night just a skosh south of Mason Dixon line, I can see that. But this tool? And a pastor? Not so much.

  3. Vaughn says:

    I tend to think that Obama is neither Christian nor Islamic, due to the fact that he is a valueless man by conduct, and his record during his first 30 days prove whatever associations that he may have had, were only a stepping stone onto the office that he now holds.

    You can tell me all day that you are a Christian, but at the end of the day, you are known by your fruit(s). I’m no longer mad at Obama, for running on a platform of being a Christian, I’ll just fruit inspect from here on out!

Leave a Reply

