Cross Eyed for the Holidays: Give Thanks Today

Posted: November 27, 2008 in Follow up, Inside 411, Snap, Crackle and POP Culture
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been known to crawl up on a petrified soapbox and rant aloud, if even just for a little.

That said, ofttimes the picture can be worth a thousand words, as the axiom says. And since my betrothed Cowboys are playing football today and I need to save my vocal chords for yawping during certain – and expected – touchdown celebrations.

However, I’ll say this if you will extend me the levity, I have a few things to be thankful today:

  1. My Jesus. I don’t often praise and extol him the way I should, but my heart is there. Completely. Which is why I created this blog and gave my life wholly to him. Thank you for saving a wretch like me.
  2. My Fair Lady. With Jesus, I have salvation. Without her, salvation wouldn’t seem as rich and lovely.
  3. My Lil’ Wall Watchers. Perfect extensions of God’s love. Mercy I don’t deserve. Grace I didn’t earn. Love I can’t fathom.
  4. The Writing on the Wall. I have wanted to scribe for the Lord for decades, and have under other notable minister’s and evangelist’s names. (Don’t ask, I have signed contracts). For years, I have seen the news and heard the rumors and didn’t think anyone was calling B.S. and issuing honor and praise where it was due. I was wrong, as noted by the “Another Brick in the Wall” section. Wall Watchers, thank you for promoting the rants, re-publishing the diatribes and proselytizing the truth with vigor and passion.  Knowing the Lord is using this cyber home of mine in some fashion is more of a blessing that I could have ever imagined. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not close to being content with its growth, but I am humbled. Thanks to you.

Peace & Blessings,

HiScrivener

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Cross Eyed for the Holidays: Give Tha…“, posted with vodpod
Comments
  1. […] We all have our own prayer lists, most of which have revolving requests and bites for intercession. However, some items are solidified in cement. For HiScrivener, that is my family, job, et cetera. But it’s also this blog. […]

Leave a Reply

