MOVE 2008: Get Religion breaks down last night’s Veepstakes

Posted: October 3, 2008 in Above the Fold, Follow up, Good for a Giggle, Networking, Politics
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’m certain that once Nielsen breaks down the TV ratings from last night’s VP debate, it will rank up there with Super Bowls and the like. It’s insane the amount of coverage and chaos this thing was getting in the news.

So, I was looking high and low for any talk of Christianity, religion and other malapropos references that are usually forced in a political debate to ring scores with the evangelicals. You know, wanting to keep it real on the Wall and all.

Although nothing piegged my VU levels on the HiScriveneRatio, I found a brilliant post that did over on “Another Brick in the Wall”  Get Religion.

DPulliam broke this joker down like a G.I. tract working over a piece of steak – still chunky, but nice and lean going down. Check it out here.

Oh, before you do… did anyone notice the subtext last night between both of them that read, “Well, I’m just going to stick to my talking points because if I drift, I may whiff.” Maybe that’s just me?!

Leave a Reply

