FLDS: Families could pack up religion and say, “Yeehaw”

Posted: May 27, 2008 in Above the Fold, Follow up, PC is not for ME, Testify
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

FLDS families - not exactly the CleaversIn today’s episode of “As the Stomach Turns,” Warren Jeffs’ twisted, perverted sect gone terribly bad has another kink walloped in its armor.

According to this story from the AP, families with children seized from a polygamist sect’s ranch could flee Texas and out of state jurisdiction if an appeals court ruling is allowed to stand.”

Seriously, Sherlock? You needed Child Protective Services to tell you that? Let’s say I am one of those women locked up (unknowingly hostage because I’m brainwashed and all) at YFZ Ranch. You know… never cut my hair, wearing a tablecloth for evening wear and one of many betrothed to some toothless FLDS wonder named, “Brother Billy Joe Jim Bob.” I have ALL THAT working against me, nonetheless, I have three wonderful children.

Poor kidsTHEN, the Texas Rangers barges in the door, guns blazing, badges shining and I am separated from my children for weeks. Once I am reunited with my kids because of some whimsical clerical error, you don’t think I am packing up all of table napkins, yarn, sewing needles, my kids and heading for the hills? Think again!

Now, spare me (remember, I’m still that woman) the argument about ‘co-habitation’ vs. ‘spiritual marriage’ vs. ‘communal housing’ vs. WHATEVER. 68 the woman with Crystal Gayle’s hair. I’m out. Done. Peace.

Look here, fake phone call used as probable cause or not, the concern for the kids is NOT altruistic, it’s opportunistic – a means to a political end. That’s it. These kids are victimized… not by the mothers, but by the deranged freaks called “Daddy.” Leave the reunited mothers and children alone. Casually [cough] misplace the paperwork and let the kids grow up with their rightful mothers.

Now, that’s an “inconvenient truth” I can live with.

Comments
  1. […] and Politics Tags: FLDS, Religion, texas supreme court A couple of days ago, the Wall was schlacked with information about FLDS, the Texas supreme court ruling and those poor, unfortunate children […]

Leave a Reply

