‘I AM’ Green Eggs & Ham

Posted: May 9, 2008 in Above the Fold, On Your Wall, Spin Doctor
Tags: ,

Good book, bad movieAccording to this retired Presbyterian minister from Little Rock, Ark. [and the next best-selling book he is writing], HE IS.

Read this story on the “Parables of Dr. Seuss.”

”I was amazed at what I found when I started looking at it — all this Christian imagery was very carefully factored into his stories,” Short said in an interview from his home in Little Rock, Ark.

I don’t want to burst his bubble, but you can find Jesus’ touch in anything if you look hard enough. After all, his Daddy did create the heavens and the earth. He may have some influence in children’s books too.

Well, as a proud daddy myself and a closet Seussian as a tyke, I look forward to reading what are the spiritual euphemisms for the Lorax, Grinch, Wocket, Horton, Fox in Socks, and of course… we can finally find out what was in that ubiquitous ‘hat’.

Comments
  1. kelton says:

    hahahahaha

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more. You can find the good lord’s message anywhere.. you just have to look harder sometimes.

    Thanks for the great post.

  3. I couldn’t agree more. The good lord’s presence can be seen just about anywhere. You just have to look hard sometimes!

    Keep up the good writing!

Leave a Reply

